Technical University of Cluj Napoca

The Technical University of Cluj-Napoca is an higher education institution in Romania.


The Technical University of Cluj-Napoca, an “Advanced Research and Education” awarded university (by Order of the Ministry of National Education no 5262/September 5th, 2011), is today a tertiary education institution having a long-standing tradition as well as national and international recognition.

The Technical University of Cluj-Napoca comprises twelve faculties in the two academic centres, Cluj-Napoca and Baia Mare, and  programme locations in Alba-Iulia, Bistrita, Satu Mare and Zalau. The educational offer, aligned to the Bologna system, includes bachelor’s, master’s, and doctoral programs, as well as life-long learning programs. These cover a wide range of domains, from engineering, architecture, fundamental sciences, to social sciences, humanities and arts. In addition to these, the Department for Continuing Education, Distance Learning and Reduced Frequency Learning organizes and conducts life-long learning activities and programs, postgraduate courses, continuous professional development programs and courses, or custom-tailored courses based on occupational standards.

Contact info